Cured Rugged Hide (common quality)
Leatherworking recipe
Classic Era reference
At a glance
Profession skill to craftNot confirmed separately — only the learning requirement is on record (290)
Reagents per craftRugged Hide ×1, Salt ×5
Makes
Wowhead
Taught by a trainer — no recipe item needed.
Where to get this recipe
2 known sourcesShowing every recorded source, both factions.
Azeroth
Sources in Azeroth — 2 sources
- TrainerAllianceStormwind City67.2, 49.4
- TrainerHordeFeralas74.4, 43.0
Your own findings
Notes you add here are kept only in this browser. They are your own observations, never imported data and never shown as verified.
Data quality
Conflicting values flagged for review
- skillToLearn: 290 (foreverchanges datamined catalogue) vs 250 (wowhead-forever-trainers-leatherworking) — The trainer page states a different skill requirement than the datamined catalogue. Learning and crafting requirements are tracked separately; conflicting values are flagged for review rather than resolved automatically.
- crafting spell ↔ recipe link: spell 19047 (Cured Rugged Hide) (wowanvil-crafting-research-2026-09-23) vs recipe:cured-rugged-hide, recipe:cured-rugged-hide (foreverchanges-catalogue) — Output item id maps to more than one record on one side, so the ID link is ambiguous and was not applied. Left for review rather than resolved by name.
Known gaps in this record
- skillToLearn, skillToCraft: Cured Rugged Hide: the client data has no required skill rank for this recipe.
- sources: Cured Rugged Hide: the source page states that where a recipe drops or who sells it is not in the client, so no acquisition source is available (not confirmed absent).
- type: Cured Rugged Hide: the client page does not state an item class; stored as Material pending verification.
- requiredLevel, itemLevel, stats, effects: Cured Rugged Hide: the recipe page lists only name, quality and icon — no stats, item level or required character level.
- type: Cured Rugged Hide: the client page does not state an item class; stored as Material pending verification.
- requiredLevel, itemLevel, stats, effects: Cured Rugged Hide: the recipe page lists only name, quality and icon — no stats, item level or required character level.
- type: Cured Rugged Hide: the client page does not state an item class; stored as Material pending verification.
- requiredLevel, itemLevel, stats, effects: Cured Rugged Hide: the recipe page lists only name, quality and icon — no stats, item level or required character level.
Classic Era referenceGame version wow-forever. Last verified 2026-09-22. No source URL on record.












